City Chic

Hello Lovelies! ❤

As New York Fashion Week has come to a close, I looked to my modern chic pieces in my wardrobe that scream big-city-chic, without the big-city-prices. Over the next few weeks, from here in Missouri, I am so excited to be sharing the big & bold trends from NYFW that are wearable and fresh.
IMG_0058Leather & RocksboxIMG_0080Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0060Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0063Leather & RocksboxIMG_0064Leather & RocksboxIMG_0068Leather & RocksboxThe Long Blazer

This pale blush blazer you may have seen before in an oldie but goodie post, and here it is again with an edgier approach, paired with black on black ❤
IMG_0066Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0067Leather & RocksboxIMG_0061Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0075Leather & RocksboxThe Pant

A friend recently told me the phrase, “My favorite color is leather”…boy is that a quote that rings true for me! 😉 ❤ I snagged these modern leggings on sale at the end of the winter season last year for $10 at Ann Taylor, and they just came out with an equally stylish pair for this season! Grab yourself a pair in black or ruby red here.
IMG_0065Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0069Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0070Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0072Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0073Leather & RocksboxThe Ankle Booties

If I could only wear one type of shoe, every day, all year long, it would hands down be a bootie. The heels are extra stable, comfortable for all day wear, & versatile to wear year round.
IMG_0059Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0074Leather & RocksboxIMG_0084Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0083Leather & RocksboxThe Shades

I love the cool-girl, sophisticated vibe these dark round sunnies give! I snagged them for only $5 at good ole Charming Charlie. (Also, they make me feel like Audrey Hepburn. And who doesn’t want that? ❤ )
IMG_0077Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0078Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0089Leather & RocksboxIMG_0081Leather & RocksboxIMG_0076Leather & Rocksbox

The Hair

This is my I-have-5-minutes-to-do-my-hair-before-I-run-out-the-door look! Click here to learn how to master this timeless bun inder 2 minutes ❤

IMG_0085Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0086Leather & Rocksbox IMG_0088Leather & RocksboxThe Baubles

I wasn’t actually expecting to really fall in love with this month’s Rocksbox as much as I did(it’s so hard to see details in pictures sometimes! 😉 ) As soon as I unwrapped these pretty little gems, I knew they were completely my style!

P.S. Use code LARISSABFF24 for your first month free!
IMG_0087Leather & Rocksbox
Cynthia Rowley for T.J. Maxx Long Blazer ~ LOFT Top ~ Ann Taylor Leather Leggings ~ Charming Charlie Sunglasses ~ Thrifted Ankle Booties (similar pair) ~ RocksBox Necklace, Earrings & Bracelet Wrap ~ Try this ankle bootie ~

Leave a Reply

