Popping Color into your Neutral Wardobe

Hello Lovelies!

I’m a daily wearer of classic neutrals (black, white, grey) and modern neutrals (blush, navy & camel); that being said I know how important it is to still add a pop of color to your look, whether it’s in your makeup, clothing, shoes or accessories. Check out my modern take on classic neutrals & timeless red! ❤
IMG_9711 Gray & Red Lookused grey and red lookused grey and red lookThe Pop

Red is a sort of neutral to build an outfit around for me, and also acts as a year round color. Double win! This flutter top is one of Lauren Conrad’s I nabbed off eBay a year ago. ❤

used gray and red lookused gray and redused gray and redThe Grey

I snagged this comfy loose cardi-wrap for $10 on the rack at the ever-wonderful T.J.Maxx and I’m seeing it as piece I’ll be sporting quite often with a cashmere scarf & leggings in the colder months to come ❤

DPT

Cardi’s with a batwing sleeve are my go to for day’s I’m feeling sick or uncomfortable-you just can’t beat the flattering round hemline & and cozy sleeves.

used gray and red lookused gray and red

used gray and redThe Shoes

These are my go-to pumps for casual wear & leg-lengthening looks! Heels with ankle straps tend to do the opposite of leg-lengthening and chop you off at your ankles…these, however, are magical, I swear! Grab yourself a pair for under $40 here!

used gray and red lookused gray and red lookused gray and red look

The Bag

Another major fashion score of mine from T.J.Maxx, if you love the design of this bag as much as I do, check out Olivia + Joy‘s other handbag masterpieces.

used red and gray lookused red and gray lookused red and gray lookThe Skirt

On a hanger, this was not the cutest looking skirt, but for $12 I figured I might as well try it on, and boy am I glad I did! This has been a superb vacation-go-to piece this Summer and I foresee a lot of use out of it in the following Summer months! ❤

IMG_9745 Gray & Red Look~Lauren Conrad Top ~ Banana Republic Skirt ~ T.J.Maxx Cardigan/Wrap ~ JustFab Heels ~ Charming Charlie Necklace ~ Olivia + Joy for T.J. Maxx Handbag ~ LOFT Sunglasses ~

Enter a giveaway of some of my favorite beauty products & accessories! Details & entry here

Leave a Reply

